Blue Skies!

18 Feb

I'm please to announce that in the dead of winter…we have blue skies today! I'm taking full advantage and going for a walk outside in a few minutes. It's absolutely beautiful even though everything is still covered in piles of snow.

Lunch today will be some kind of leftovers and dinner tonight will be…well..a challenge. I'm receiving recognition tonight from my children's school PTA for the re-design of most of the PTA's publications. It's been a fun way to put my graphic design skills to use while promoting my kids' school activities.
The down part of this is that the banquet this evening includes dinner and you have a choice of chicken or beef. Since most vegetarian entrees at events like this are lasagna or some other cheese-laden pasta dish, I'm not going to bother requesting one. I'm going to eat something before we go and then eat only side dishes at the banquet. Oh, and try to steer clear of the desserts!
Wish me luck…and get out and enjoy the blue skies if they happen to be in your neighborhood!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

